Jetzt neu: rotorsim Newsletter

Immer auf dem Stand der Dinge. Lass dich per E-Mail über Neuigkeiten informieren. Mit dem kostenlosen rotorsim Newsletter.
Jetzt abonnieren!

Bug issue with FTR button and FADEC control issue

01 Apr 2014 20:46 #876 von Ted
Hello,
I'm just beginning to use this EC135 (V3) software and have a couple issues that I need assistance with:

1. After completing the start procedures, as soon as I hit the FTR button on my cyclic joystick (on Pro Flight Trainer Evolution) X-plane completely crashes and the bug notification window opens. None of my other assigned joystick buttons cause this. Can you please provide a suggestion?

2. Also, my Pro Flight Trainer Evolution has a throttle control on it. When I have the throttle in the full open position for start procedure and the FADEC ON, the N2, TOT and Rotor NRO are exceeded on start-up. I do have very limited experience in an EC135 and if I recall the throttles are kept full open with FADEC ON. I have also tried starting with using the throttle slowly opening it with FADEC ON and does not function well.

Thank-you,

Ted

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

01 Apr 2014 20:54 #877 von rotorsim
Ups, was just sending the answer as an email.

Here for all:

which OS do you use? Which X-Plane version? And send me your log.txt (located in X-Plane's main folder) after the crash. Do you use other plugins, i.e. xassign?

Usually it is suggestive to delte the preferences and then reassign the buttons and axes. If this doesn't work we really need the log file.