Newbie questions A/P...FTR....cautions....

22 Feb 2014 06:53 #749 von foxfan911
Newbie questions A/P...FTR....cautions.... wurde erstellt von foxfan911
RotorSim gentlemen...let me just start by saying that your EC 135 is a masterpiece and the Rescue X is absolutely stunning! I'm not kidding when I say they are the reason I bought X-Plane and veered off FSX. Hats off to you and my thanks.

Ok, I do have a couple questions. I hope none of them seem stupid, because I have thoroughly read the manual but I am still new to RotorSim EC 135 and X-Plane.

#1- Each time I perform a full start-up and the cautions on the CAD are clear, I begin raising the collective for takeoff I get a caution in CAD for "AUTOPILOT". Each time when this happens, the Autopilot is OFF as well as the A.TRIM is off. Both buttons are illuminated yellow "OFF" because they weren't touched, because they aren't a part of the pre-flight or start-up sequence. Why am I getting this caution? Why would I get a caution about an optional system that is off, that I haven't even decided I'm going to use on the flight? Am I doing something wrong here? Is this realistic to the real life EC 135 with AFCS?

#2- When using the Force Trim Release- Many times after attempting to use this I crash. Basically, when I use FTR where the cyclic is in position, and hold the force trim down, then centering the cyclic, ....this happens: Immediately upon relase of the FTR button, the aircraft goes into, what seems a very over-eggagerated attitude trim. (cyclic)

Thanks guys!!!

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

22 Feb 2014 13:37 #752 von rotorsim
1 This caution is realistic. An EC135 equipped with AFCS presents this caution, when lifting collective out of it's down position and AFCS is not engaged. You should simply "accept" the caution by pressing CDS/AUDIO RESET button (can be assigned as a command to a button on your stick) or SELECT button at CAD.